The shortlist has been announced for the BASC Athlete of the Year 2018. Seven athletes and para-athletes - Dina Asher-Smith, Aled Davies, Sophie Hahn, Matthew Hudson-Smith, Katarina Johnson-Thompson, Nick Miller and Laura Muir - have been unveiled for the vote by club members. (Find out more about the shortlisted athletes).

Voting instructions have been sent to members and they have until 21 October to make their choice. If members disagree with the shortlist, they have the option to vote for any other British athlete or para-athlete that has impressed them this season. The top three will be announced at the club's Annual Dinner in November.

Athletics Zone button

Supporters Zone button

Club Zone button

Go to top