Sir Mo FarahMo Farah once again topped the members poll for BASC Athlete of the Year. Sir Mo was a clear winner following his world championships gold and silver medals, Diamond League title and third conscutive Great North Run win. Over 450 members voted, with half backing Farah for the award. World relay silver medalist Dina Asher-Smith was runner-up, and Diamond League champion and world relay gold medalist CJ Ujah in third place.

Other athletes on the shortlist were: Aled Davies, Nethaneel Mitchell-Blake, Sammi Kinghorn and Nick Miller. Members were also able to vote for other athletes, and a further ten received votes behind the shortlisted athletes. These included Laura Muir, Callum Hawkins and Eilish McColgan, all of whom had good seasons.

Athletics Zone button

Supporters Zone button

Club Zone button

Go to top